2018 Detroit Marathon

TeamWoodside Marathon Training Schedule

Marathon base training

week 1

Tuesday April 24

30 Minutes

Thursday April 26

35 Minutes

Saturday April 28

40 Minutes

week 2

Tuesday May 1

30 Minutes

Thursday May 3

35 Minutes

Saturday May 5

40 Minutes

week 3

Tuesday May 8

35 Minutes

Thursday May 10

35 Minutes

Saturday May 12

45 Minutes

week 4

Tuesday May 15

40 Minutes

Thursday May 17

40 Minutes

Saturday May 19

50 Minutes

week 5

Tuesday May 22

40 Minutes

Thursday May 24

40 Minutes

Saturday May 26

60 Minutes

week 6

Tuesday May 29

45 Minutes

Thursday May 31

45 Minutes

Saturday June 2

5K

Marathon Official training

week 1

Tuesday June 5

3 miles

Thursday June 7

3 Miles

Saturday June 9

5 Miles

week 2

Tuesday June 12

3 miles

Thursday June 14

3 Miles

Saturday June 16

6 Miles

week 3

Tuesday June 19

4 miles

Thursday June 21

3 Miles

Saturday June 23

6 Miles

week 4

Tuesday June 26

4 miles

Thursday June 28

3 Miles

Saturday June 30

8 Miles

week 5

Tuesday July 3

5 miles

Thursday July 5

3 Miles

Saturday July 7

10 Miles

week 6

Tuesday July 10

5 miles

Thursday July 12

3 Miles

Saturday July 14

7 Miles

week 7

Tuesday July 17

6 miles

Thursday July 19

3 Miles

Saturday July 21

12 Miles

week 8

Tuesday July 24

6 miles

Thursday July 26

4 Miles

Saturday July 28

Half Marathon

week 9

Tuesday July 31

7 miles

Thursday August 2

4 Miles

Saturday August 4

10 Miles

week 10

Tuesday August 7

7 miles

Thursday August 9

4 Miles

Saturday August 11

15 Miles

week 11

Tuesday August 14

8 miles

Thursday August 16

4 Miles

Saturday August 18

16 Miles

week 12

Tuesday August 21

8 miles

Thursday August 23

5 Miles

Saturday August 25

10 Miles

week 13

Tuesday August 28

9 miles

Thursday August 30

5 Miles

Saturday September 1

17 Miles

week 14

Tuesday September 4

9 miles

Thursday September 6

5 Miles

Saturday September 8

14 Miles

week 15

Tuesday September 11

10 miles

Thursday September 13

5 Miles

Saturday September 15

18 Miles

week 16

Tuesday September 18

8 miles

Thursday September 20

5 Miles

Saturday September 22

12 Miles

week 17

Tuesday September 25

10 miles

Thursday September 27

5 Miles

Saturday September 29

20 Miles

week 18

Tuesday October 2

8 miles

Thursday October 4

4 Miles

Saturday October 6

12 Miles

week 19

Tuesday October 9

6 miles

Thursday October 11

3 Miles

Saturday October 13

8 Miles

week 20

Tuesday October 16

4 miles

Thursday October 18

2 Miles

Sunday October 21

Detroit Marathon

Close Menu